Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

David was great throughout the purchasing process. He really understood the Atlas and was able to answer any questions we had. The entire process went smooth without pressure to purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Leo was amazing to work with. He knows the VW products and is so helpful to get through the process. Any questions I had he knew the answers right away. I will be referring friends and family to him soon. Caleb was awesome and very informative about everything that the warrenties covered, Caleb, and Leo also went above and beyond to give me as much information on how to properly work with my credit and everything. Thank you all so much!!!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Great staff and great chips

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Leo and Jeremy were very helpful. It looks like we have a good car.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Very good service. Jerry and Leo very helpful and knowledgeable. Fast and convenient.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Buying our TDI Passat was very easy and professional. Maintenance is easy to schedule and any issues are corrected by the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Get service n very polite. Keep your car updated n very well maintenanced

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

The GM Stephen and salesman Bruce were phenomenal to deal with. Great experience for us.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Everything was seamless and Joey kept me in the loop throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

David Arnold was awesome!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Enjoy working with Joe Machens Volkswagen. They were easy to work with and had the vehicle we wanted.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Professional, friendly and courteous. Fast service.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

The service advisor and service technicians were very courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

The staff is great and the service was excellent.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Leo was great. I highly recommend him as a salesman. Most cars he showed me were clean and presentable. I love my new passat.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Good service at a decent enough price! 🙂

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

Joe Machens vw in Columbia, MO is the best place to get your oil changed especially if you own a volkswagon!! it's also the best place for mechanical work or maintenance on your vw also!! it was a little bit expensive without a warranty, but it's reasonable in cost and they do an excellent job fixing your car. Employees were kind and friendly. there's amenities like free car wash, shuttle bus, sodas, cappuccino,(French vanilla is my favorite!), chips, and you can even sit on a comfortable chair and watch TV or look at magazines!! Their oil ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Chris, my service advisor, is amazing! Mira, who always drives me to and from I need to be, is delightful and we have the best conversations! He is also a great salesperson for the ID.4, and is a real asset to the branch!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Fantastic dealership. John and Jeremy were both amazing in helping us find our new vehicle! First ever non-GM vehicle and they made it easy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

Damarkus was quick easy and very helpful He's what we need as a sales manager!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

John was our salesman, he was very helpful and polite. I love my atlas cross sport. I would highly recommend Volkswagen and John.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

We had a great experience buying our new vehicle with Demarkus. He was so nice, no pressure, and very knowledgeable of the vehicle. I would recommend working with him to anyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Joey Arenella was very helpful and polite. I expected to have to leave my car for a few days and it was done in a few hours which was extremely helpful as I live an hour and a half away. The service was top notch, I will definitely be back and spread the good word to others!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

My technician Preston Wilbanks did an amazing job! He was very professional and curtious. He even backed my car in for me so it was easier for me to get out! I was in and out in 30 minutes! All of the staff was amazing and welcoming!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

The service staff is always friendly, upfront and attentive.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Joe Machens Volkswagen always goes above and beyond to make sure my vehicle is safe and that service is completed in a timely manner. Amanda and her team are by far the friendliest, most knowledgeable service crew in town.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Worked with Robert, who was a new salesperson. He was very kind and I'm hopeful he has a long and successful career. The salesperson that was training him, who's name escapes me, was a huge help to us and Robert as well. Solid team effort.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Pricing is not transparent. Actual price for service was over 10 percent of quote. Cashier did not explain charges.

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

good interesting people

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Check-in was easy. Joey explained everything clearly and kept me updated. I appreciated the email updated and detailed work of the inspection.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Quick, reliable service. Very professional staff

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Service experience was great!! They ordered a key fob for my car and scheduled an appointment to program it, I was in and out within a hour, Thanks

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

I am extremely pleased with my experience with the service department here. The technician made a mistake when I brought my car in for service so needed to come back in and get it fixed. Of course mistakes happen every now and then. What could have been a very frustrating situation was handled with respect and care. I truly appreciated the service department owning their mistake - that is true integrity which we need more of these days. Thanks VW Service - I will be happy to come back every time I need service on my VW vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

They’ve done a lot I’ve worked for my little Volkswagen. It runs great. Gotten a few extras on it and it’s always been perfect.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Caleb and the staff was extremely helpful and diligent throughout the process. Despite my busy schedule, Caleb remained flexible and multi-modal to ensure I remained apprise of updates and requests. Thank you for a great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Michael dubes, Caleb white, and Stephen are awesome people and helped out a lot with the whole process of a trade in and getting into another vehicle

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 19, 2023

Investment is good, but investing into the right source is super great. I am happy that God leads me to Mrs. Sonia an Expert Bitcoin trader who has helped me to handle my trade. I made $5,300 in just 4 days of my trade with her company. if you want a safe and secure investment kindly contact her via WhatsApp: +12016323095 Email: [email protected]

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2023

Joey was very personable and took care of me promptly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 15, 2023

I am FRANK and i want quickly recommend DR OYAGU for a Job well done by curing me from the diseases that have be giving me sleepless night. I was once diagnosed with herpes and hiv Virus due to unprotected sex. I was ashamed to tell anyone, So i silently go in search on how to get cured and i met this man DR OYAGU and now i am completely cured. My mind is now at rest and i so much appreciate DR OYAGU for His good work. if you want to contact him, Simply do that via call/WhatsApp +2348101755322

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2023

Chris in Service was extremely helpful in walking me through my new GLI features (which I'd purchased from Carvana), shared details regarding the warranty, and got me scheduled for an oil change relatively quickly. Day of the oil change, the team seemed a bit short staffed, but they were still extremely helpful and working hard to keep things moving.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 24, 2023

Dr. Okjas herbal medicine is a good remedy for Herpes, I was a carrier of Herpes and I saw a testimony on how Dr. okjas cured Herpes and other forms of STI, I decided to contact him, Thank God, now everything is fine, I’m cured by Dr. okjas herbal medicine, I’m very thankful to Dr. okjas, for i will always continue to testify about your great work well done for me, You can follow or reach his herbal page https://www.facebook.com/Drokjasharbalhomes?mibextid=LQQJ4d

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2023

work was done in a timely manner and was fairly priced. Will be back for all routine maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2023

Straightforward customer care. Please ditch the automated phone system. People want to talk to people. They want care. A computer phone system is not this. Cheers

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

I had to drive nearly 400 miles to purchase the 2024 VW Golf R I wanted, but Joe Machens Volkswagen had it. Barret worked with me over the phone and with Face Time to arrive at a tentative deal which was confirmed when I arrived there. Damarkus Cain, was a very welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful salesperson. He made sure even the smallest details were tended to. Caleb White, the Finance Manager, was very professional and extended himself to simplify our buying a car from out-of-state. While I am too far away to use their Service Department, I can definitely say this is ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2023

Quick and easy experience Car was in and out and price was fair Service was friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2023

Great service from Volkswagen as always. Timely, fair pricing, friendly advisors, techs, managers, and parts professionals.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2023

Very curious friendly very helpful knowledgeable gets things done in a timely fashion good entertainment and free refreshments

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

I absolutely dread the car buying process, but thanks to Sean our rockstar sales guy, and Caleb in the finance dept, my experience was a piece of cake. Thanks for the seamless experience. Quick and painless!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

I returned to Joe Machens VW because of the customer service. I bought a car from them 4 years ago and when I returned in 2023, I was able to have the same sales associate as well as the same General Manager. A+ rating for this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 8, 2023

DO YOU NEED A GOOD SPELL CASTER TO HELP YOU BRING BACK YOUR LOST LOVE? contact “Dr Suku” if you are passing through any kind of relationship problems, Suku helped me bring back my fiancée that has abandon me and my kids for a very long time, somebody gave me his contact and I contacted “Dr Suku” through his email address ([email protected]) and he assured me that he will bring back my fiancee within 48 hours, I followed his instructions and now i am now one of the most happiest person on earth today i am living happily ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

JM Volkswagen made the purchase of our new vehicle easy and seamless. The whole dealership was very helpful during the process. We were very happy with our purchase and sales person Michael. We would like to thank Raven DeBates for referring us to the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2023

I appreciate Amanda and her team. I was having some issues with scheduling on my end and they got me in and out to work on time. I appreciate that I received photos of items needing replaced which explained any questions I may have had. Overall great experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2023

Chris was a true professional who helped me navigate a tough situation with my daughter living in Columbia and me living in Florida. I would recommend this dealership to anyone for fairness, professionalism, and doing the right thing to help a potential customer. Thank you Chris!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Great 😊 customer service

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2023

I returned to Joe Machens VW because of the customer service. From the minute you walk into the dealership, you are treated with respect whether you are purchasing new or used. Bruce Tell and the general manager both make sure that your experience is tops! Both times I have been over the moon with this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

Great dealership kind people! Roy was great to work with! He was able to get me exactly what I wanted! He made the buying process quick and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

We can't say enough about the experience we had with Machens. Jeremy Bealmer is the best! Not pushy, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to hang out with in a very boring process. Caleb White is very knowledgeable and did a great job with financing. We could tell both were just good people with great family values, which is more important to us than being car salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2023

Did the job we asked for and didn't push unnecessary repairs♥️ They recommended but not pushed. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Bruce Wayne did an awesome job. The whole process was great.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2023

Effective, Timely and Courteous Service were provided to me and my vehicle. Overall, a positive experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2023

Straightforward pleasant purchase experience. Salesperson made the process simple and worked quickly to move us from test drive to agreeable deal to finance department to delivery; ensuring we were on our way asap due some schedule constraints.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Very friendly service department.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Amazing! Conrad was the best! Got the deal done two other dealerships wouldn’t!

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

My sales guy was top notch...... He did what it took to get the deal done and went above and beyond. 100% will buy a car again from him

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

It was very easy to work over the phone, since we don't live close. Took good care of us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2023

Excellent service beyond what I expected. Joey was super kind and kept me in the loop the entire time. I world give the service department A+++

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

Roy helped us get our first new car together. The place was nice and friendly service. It's the perfect fit for me. I feel completely safe in my car. Thank you, guys, for everything. I appreciate everything.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2023

I have tried to send in à review in the past but the process requires my email and a screen name. My email is my business. I just had my oil changed and was informed that my rear brakes need work. I am very surprised since the car doesn't even have 40,000 miles. After researching the internet, I found I am not the only one with problem. I am very happy with the dealership but now the quality of the VW car comes into question.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2023

Very good dealership and it’s workers have good human relationships with it’s customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2023

Service was friendly and fast but I feel it is overpriced, especially compared to the dealership I went to before

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

It was a great experience! I was in and out quickly and had no problems

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2023

I love Sean, made me feel welcome & didn't push!! I explained my needs/interests plus my budget, he made it happen & some!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2023

Everyone was great. They took time to understand needs to help me make the best decision for my future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2023

Job completed quickly and for good price. Easy to schedule. I would bro g my vehicle back Dr service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2023

Damarkus was an awesome person to deal with no pressure at all, top notch guy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2023

I only came back to this dealership to possibly buy a vehicle, after, visiting them for an oil change with my daughter in law, because of Sean's hospitality! He was very nice and was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. I then explained the same to my husband and the rest is history!! Your dealership has a true gem with Sean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2023

Sean was great to work with and helped make the car buying process easy. I would 100% recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2023

Great people amazing time finding the right vehicle. Thank you Joe Machens Volkswagen

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

Swift services and they were super nice and professional. Service dept made sure I get a ride to work and also to pick up my car

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2023

Excellent care of customer and my car. On time. Reasonable price. Totally satisfied, as always, with VW dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2023

Service was great. They kept me informed every step of the way. I really like the link in the text to track the progress.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2023

Good service, caught a bad water pump before I saw any outward signs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2023

Bruce was extremely helpful! Great guy as well! I also chatted with Stephan and the finance guy ( don’t remember name, sorry. But they all were very friendly, helpful and great conversationalist! I’ll recommend you all to everyone! I could not be more happy with the whole experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2023

Enjoyed working with the sales team and appreciated the advice for raising my credit score.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2023

Fast, efficient service, the car had numerous issues, they documented each one and repairs went well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2023

My first time going to this dealership was a good experience. I appreciated the courtesy and service from the service rep.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

I did my homework online about the car and options I wanted. The dealer did a great job too at making it easy, quick and as enjoyable as it could be.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

The person working the service desk made sure I had a great experience--he listened to my concern about the delay in servicing my car, and went unexpectedly above and beyond in covering part of my service for the delay.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

Always a great experience every time I bring my GTI here. Been taking it here for 4 years and since then I’ve put 50k miles on it and they have kept it going, couldn’t recommend them enough.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

Super friendly, fast, and fair!!


Leave Us A Review