Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Exemplary service! We’re from out of the area. They stepped in to help! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Handled well with thorough updates on work required. Consideration for my time was taken into account.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

(Translated by Google) We bought a Tiguan, the transaction went quickly, I am satisfied with the car. Manager Sam Torsin is a great manager and a nice helpful person. I recommend everyone to contact him. (Original) Купили Тигуан, сделка прошла быстро, машиной доволен. Менеджер Сэм Торсин - отличный менеджер и хороший отзывчивый человек. Всем рекомендую к нему обращаться.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Staff was able to fix some difficult error code issues and resolve several problems. The fix was greatly appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

No stress. Easy transaction. No pressure. Overall, a pleasant experience. Good customer contact. Good guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Jeremy went exceeded all expectations from the first phone call we made to the dealer. We made an out of state purchase, which came with a few more complications that Jeremy made simple. He acted with integrity by honoring the list price and answering all of our questions in a timely manner. Jeremy even went so far as to pick us up from the airport. We could not have had a better experience anywhere else due to Jeremy’s high quality customer service and sincerity.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Service Dept and Parts Department we excellent and help out Veteran and their family getting an old vehicle repaired and well within a timely manner and the cost was pricey but the service in both departments and knowing the parts are OEM, installed professionally, and a 12 month/12k mile warranty and the fact the gave our family a discount made the price more than reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

The service advisors and technicians at this dealership are very terrific. They’ve always gotten me in and out in a timely manner and have always fixed anything that need fixed quickly as well so I can get back out on the road and continue on with my everyday life. 10 out of 10 would recommend anyone that needs service work done to stop by and see them and get that scheduled.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

The people were very friendly and courteous. They explained everything along the way. Even with a few hiccups because of bank regulations, things still went very well. Was very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Very good to work with no high pressure sales top notch

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Jeff Fletcher is amazing. Chris is pretty cool too. Oh and Charlie in Parts is Fantastic as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Had starting issue, turned out to be a bad replacement battery dealership had installed previously. Was under warranty, no fees.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

My appointment at Joe Machens Volkswagon was very good. Very informative about what was taking place and what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

This was THE BEST car buying experience my husband and I ever had!! Jeremy is a big asset to the Machens VW team!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

I dIdn’t mention tire rotation until appointment almost done, but they had done it anyway and had a coupon so no cost to me. That was awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Waited excessive time to get to Finance. Was quick when finally started, should have been quicker.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Work is performed in a timely manner. Staff is always courteous. Facility is always clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Very accommodating and did good work. The changes in my exhaust system increased my mileage and the tire alignment improved stability.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

Our salesman was very knowledgeable and thorough. Purchase paperwork process was easy. Finance person was very good also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Great place to shop for new cars and great place for service and refreshments nice lobby!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Joe Machens is a friendly and welcoming dealership. They’ll do what they can to assist you and not make you feel pressured into your purchase. Jeremy Bealmer is great and I highly recommend him for your next car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

Service was friendly and fast! Thanks guys! Would definitely recommend to family and friends! Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

They were friendly and honest! I was very pleased with them and will go back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Emma was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a Volkswagen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Very efficient and friendly. I felt like he was trying to accommodate both my needs and my wants.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

Jeremy met all my needs and wants in a truck and worked with me to find the best deal, on the best vehicle. Very satisfied with the sale!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

We have bought over six cars at this dealership. Our latest purchase was possible thanks to Leo and Stefan. Both were outstanding and made our purchase a very pleasant experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

The service department was able to get me in short notice, was very friendly and yet professional. My wait time was ver acceptable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

She worked with me and helps me get in something that I like and can keep for a while

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

They got me in and did a thorough job on the items I requested. They also recommended additional services and I did not necessarily need them to be done right away but it's good to know that I will need to plan for those items as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Service was great. Things didn’t go exactly as planned but Jimmy did everything he could to make it affordable and right for my car. I really appreciate everyone involved in getting my car safe and on the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Quick and friendly we're buying our third car from them today no complaints at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Fast and professional friendly and courteous nothing else needs to be said A A A

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Staff was very helpful and courteous.. completed work in a timely manner. Had several options of coffee that was nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

Amanda is great. I felt like she treated me with respect and took extra effort to try to solve my problem.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Extremely nice service advisors that did not seem high strung and worked well with each other. Service was efficient and fair. My experience was a positive one and would recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

I’d love if after a 20k checkup oil change they ran car through an economy wash and did a fast vac.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Knowledgeable staff, helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Delivery of our daughters first car. We are 3 hours away VW makes amazing cars - Machens made it happen for us! Our sales person even commented on our face book post! 5 star service !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

They made my visit easy and fast, no worries. Would definitely visit again. Until next time.. . .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

They were polite and extremely helpful. Definitely would go back if I ever had to.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Quick and painless service with a smile! No complaints here, Service and Parts were very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Chris G was very helpful and kind! I had an issue with my car and he was more than happy to help and explain how things work. Please give this man a raise!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Had a great experience at VW just got into an accident I needed to get into a new vehicle and DaMarkus was the one to put me in one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

The care and effort put into the experience by each employee is evident. The staff made the process enjoyable and as easy as possible. They really care about customer needs and wants.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

We were very pleased with our experience. Everyone there extended us high class service. We would highly recommend Joe Machens both in purchasing a vehicle as well as the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

I truly appreciate the excellent attention and care that Joe Machens Volkswagen gives my Volkswagen Beetle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

They did a thorough job making a major repair under my CPO warranty. It took 5 weeks, but I had a brand new loaner the entire time. They were very communicative the whole time. I am happy with my repaired Jetta!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Clean. Not pushy. Got me through to fully purchased in a reasonable amount of time. Don’t think they detailed like I asked but the car was very clean already. Overall 9/10 experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

The service manager I dealt with was Chris. He was very professional and knowledgeable. The technicians all seemed to be knowledgeable as well

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

I had a great experience working with my salesman Sam. He answered all of my questions and made the process very easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Very thorough and staff was helpful. On Saturday when I picked car up to many sales people and not enough service staff to check out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Joe Machens VW has treated me very well. The service I’ve received there seems fair and reasonable. I haven’t felt pressured at all. I drive 2 hours just to use them!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Purchased our vehicle and repairs are completed at JM Volkswagen. Most people are generally nice compared to others in the industry. They don’t answer phone calls, or follow up in a timely manner. I would recommend advising your customers on the voicemail to schedule repairs online if you’re not going to answer the phone or return phone calls. Additionally the site should be updated in a timely manner with the status of repairs, questions and concerns that customers can respond to without having to call or text the mechanic. During the 1st year our car has been in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

The new guys, Jimmy and Chris (?) were efficient and nice. I was used to JC and Tom but these new young men were great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

To far from where I live but the service was explained for the work that was completed for me. Very wonderful way to treat waiting customer. Great place!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Cody was awesome to work with, and the vehicle I ended up with is exactly what I was looking for. The man in finance was also extremely friendly. It was a very pleasant car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2022

Katlynn was great to work with and knew exactly what I wanted, my budget and helped me leave the dealership happy with the vehicle of my dreams.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

I don't care for writing reviews, especially as detailed and elaborate as yours. If they were simplified down to 1 to 5 stars on my experience, and an area to write one or two sentences, ok, otherwise totally ridiculous to feel a need for that much importance. If you're set on such a ridiculous method for a review, I would like to unsubscribe. Dennis Gard PS I like the overall experience I have there, and your staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

I was treated very well. Chris and Amanda worked on my car issue and because my car was still under warranty ,because of my low mileage, Volkswagen paid for my parts, service and rental car!!! Beyond grateful!! Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

This time it was nice and easy. The detail department needs to do a little better. But great day

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Good job. appreciate it

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Emma was excellent. The GM kept his promises. I will definitely be sending business their way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Overall we had a great experience. The one thing that I'm not complaining about but I think would be helpful is to explain things a little better. I had a lot of questions and and tried understanding the brief version of an explanation I got like on warranties and such. Also explaining the vehicle options a bit would be helpful. These vehicles have so many buttons and options, I don't know if I'll ever figure them out. I don't know that VW has anything similar but when I purchased my Nissan Rogue they had us watch ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Leo was excellent to work with 🙂 Anthony in financing was also amazing to work with. Thanks, guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

They always tell me what work my truck may need ahead of time it’s clean and friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Our salesman was quite helpful and friendly. I feel like he took care of us through the process. I was not happy with the price they gave me for my trade-in. I guess I should have complained more at the time and tried for a better deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Since my car shopping was conducted entirely online & agreement to hold/purchase vehicle was done over phone, I'd have to say Sam was quite helpful answering all questions. He quickly returned phone calls requesting more info & photos. No pressure salesmanship was a nice surprise, indeed. Upon arrival to dealership, I was greeted by Sam before even stepping foot in the door. Even though the paperwork seemed to take longer than expected for a cash purchase, I'd be lying if I didnt say the overall experience was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

i am always taken good care of at this place! i love them very much for helping me with my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

We had a nice time with Demarcus while getting our new car it was a fun time we’ll be back for another one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

I knew about Joe Machens dealerships but I had no knowledge about his V W shop. I was very happy dealing with Conrad and I felt I got a fair deal on my new Atlas. Terri, the driver who delivered my Atlas to my front door was on time and a pleasure to talk to. James Holstein

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

I was treated with respect and patience. Communication was clear. I always feel them to be honest in their recommendations for service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

I like the different options provided for the status of the vehicle. I my vehicle is always taken care of. Changes are explained and no work is done without my approval.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Everyone went above and beyond to make my experience as good as possible. Very kind and patient.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Barrett, my salesman was so great. Very informative and helpful. He showed me all the technology and how to use

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Bought a used truck and it needed new tires. Service department got me in quickly and replaced 4 tires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Joe Machens VW always provides excellent service on my Volkswagen Beetle! During the most recent visit, technicians changed the oil, rotated the tires, checked the fluids and the engine, and installed a new battery! I very much appreciate the expert care and attention given to my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

you are awesome tech work on my VW service I get there you're great I don't have no problems with you And when I go there you'll trip me nice Thank you very much Linda Schomaker

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Sam was great. I felt I got a fair deal.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Our salesman, Demarcus, knowledgable, to the point, yet fun to work with. While employed by you he made me feel he was also doing his best to end our negotiations with ‘Win-Win’. When I come for another car I want man to take care of me no matter what lot I’m on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Super fast. Facility is clean. Good drink options. The service giy that worked with me was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Great service writer. Fast service at appointment. Takes several days to get an appt. Prices are too high.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Friendly, efficient. Good service fast easy scheduling process nice waiting area they don't do qork that don't need to done and let you know if you need something replaced

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

I felt that the work was done in a good amount of time and the explanation of the work being completed was great friendly and very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Service department has always been excellent and has always taken good care of our family. We have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership due to their excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

They helped me so incredibly much and quickly, really went above and beyond with service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Very easy to deal with and timely as well. Great Job and Thank You so much!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review