Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2022

My husband and I had a great buying experience with our salesman Demarkus! We absolutely love our new Volkswagen Atlas!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

The buying process was extremely easy. Very little hassle and they met my needs. Barrett was extremely knowledgeable and could answer all of my questions or quickly find out. Even after the sale, he’s been quick to answer questions and reply to my needs.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Friendly and easy purchase with Sam. Car and title arrived very quickly as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Service department was fast and friendly. I was kept informed throughout the process. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

It was a great time with you guys too ❤ I hope you're having fun

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

JC is always a pleasure to work with. Tom Turner is also amazing. They do a great job explaining what needs to be done, and getting it done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

We just purchased another suv 2022 VW Atlas from Joe Machens VW and our salesman Leo was awesome and so was my good friend Conrad Foster always there for my family as well as the finance guy he made signing so easy!!!!Thank you guys for another awesome Deal!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

I always have really great service! They are very timely and checked any concern i had about my vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2022

They had the vehicle we wanted and the process was fast and easy to deal with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

The personnel at Joe Machens Volkswagen are ALWAYS friendly, above and beyond any other dealership I’ve worked with. The facility is clean, welcoming and their customer service is second to none. They’re also very good at keeping the customer updated and informed about the status of their repair/service. They understand that repairs can can expensive and are up-front about costs, what’s immediate and necessary and what’s not. I would, and have, highly recommend JMV and to my family and friends, for both sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2022

Honestly, I couldn't have been more happy with every single employee that I interacted with at Joe Machens. These are very friendly people who did not at any point pressure me. My salesperson, Leo, listened to what I wanted and worked with me to achieve it. The reason why I flew from several states away after not being to find what I wanted locally, and bought my truck from Joe Machens is because of their staff, especially Leo. The vehicle was exactly as described, and I just knew it would be. Give this great company your business!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2022

Amazing service Cody Johnson helped me find my perfect car and he definitely earned my business helped me look for 6 months and made it easy and stress free as possible def recommend joe machens volkswagen.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

They got the job done took some timebut it was a big job so I am satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

Good service and status updates once car was in shop. It did take calling a few times and leaving multiple messages what weren’t returned to get an appointment scheduled.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

I have had amazing luck at Machens Vw! I love my atlas as well! They go above and beyond to help you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Staff was friendly and accomidating. Service appears to be fine, no issues yet. Thought pricing structure was high.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2022

Everyone is very helpful and the service department is amazing. J.C. explains any issues with the vehicle and what approach is being taken to resolve it. I appreciate how everyone works to keep the owner involved in the work process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Rachel Wilburn helped me look for a vehicle for two weeks and was incredibly patient and helpful. I ended up with exactly what I wanted and it’s all thanks to her! We’ll be back to work with her again for our next vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Communication from service department was less than desirable, likely because they are short handed. Had to bring Atlas back a second time because it wasn’t fixed the first time, however I wasn’t charged a second time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Everyone at Machens Volkswagen has been courteous and great to work with! I won’t go anywhere else for vehicle service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

They are kind and is playing there about the problems well. There are services very satisfactory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Everyone at Machens Volkswagen has been courteous and great to work with! I won’t go anywhere else for vehicle service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

Very please with Barrett- smooth sale for out of state purchase. He made the process smooth and Efficient. this was my first out of state car purchase & I was nervous! I found the car Thursday and it was delivered Saturday morning earlier then expected. Everyone was great and helpful. Very pleased with how it went. I will continue to check on further cats through you folks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2021

Great customer service, thank you. From start to finish, communication was on point. Definitely will return

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2021

Amazing staff from service to sales. Bought my Tequan 2 yrs ago. Although some of the staff have changed, the experience has not. Jeffery, in service, was AMAZINGLY helpful!! Because it's been a year since needing my baby's oil changed, I didn't know Saturdays were no longer "walk in". Made an appointment for oil, filter change and tie rotation. I was concerned about oil level so Jeffery told me he'd check it for me. Next thing I know, Jeffery tells me he's going to fit me in because the customer that just came in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

The service department headed by Tom turner and his associate JC Collier are exceptional at what they do for their clients.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Very friendly and quickly got the deal done. Got the vehicle I wanted and a good price for my trade.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Bruce Wayne was the best to work with! He worked with us to get everything we wanted!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Sam was awesome. I bought the truck online and did the whole purchase over the phone. I told Sam how busy I was and he gladly arranged to have the truck delivered to me 4 hours away from them. There a top notch place to deal with thank you so much it was a pleasure dealing with you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Cody was helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating! We appreciate him taking so much time to help get us into our new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

Excellent customer service! Very friendly staff. Nice complimentary beverages while you wait. You are met with a smiling staff member as you pull into service garage.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Bought a used vehicle from them and went perfect. Will be back. Cody Johnson is the man if you need to talk to. Very happy!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Your sales and especially your . You have amazing person there very Personally, Patient , Knowledgeable all around GREAT PERSON . GET THE RIGHT PERSON HE BLOND WITH A BEARD. He works in Service Department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Great to work with the team up there. Great people easy to to talk with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Buying a vehicle from this dealership was excellent. Leo, DeMarcus, Caleb all did everything they could to help reach an agreement we could both feel comfortable with. I’ve dealt with the Machens group over 15 years and highly recommend them. And the VW team is top of the line!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Joe Machens Volkswagen is a professionally run dealership both with respect to their sales group and their service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Jeremy Bealmer helped tremendously! He quickly and efficiently put me into a new vehicle. Dealership was clean and organized

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Love your services. You guys do your job right the first time. Very friendly place. Tom is a awesome guy. 👌 🥰

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

My experience was over the top with my saleslady, Rachel Wilburn, and my financial guy, Anthony Heaper, as well as even the detail guy, Marc!! I would not only recommend doing business there, I myself will definitely go back again. Thank you and a shout put to all who I worked with there!! God bless you all🥰💖

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Great dealership. I bought my GLI from Sam 2 years ago and it was the most pain free experience. My original dealer back in KC tried to bait and switch me with a used car from a different manufacturer so I came to Columbia to try again. No haggling or arguing was needed. I’ve come to get my car repaired for various reasons and the service and parts guys have always been super helpful in both the repairs as well as just getting me seen. JC has been incredibly helpful the few times I’ve needed help. I needed a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Great Service, very fast and also cordial. Thank you guys for everything. Appreciate it all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2021

The service worked diligently to solve the issue with my car, without costing me a large amount of money. I appreciate them so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Very good people and well organized service . I’m so satisfied about what I’ve got

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

Service writer was quick to get our car in for an unscheduled battery issue. Joe Machens’ personnel were very courteous, professional, and expedient in getting our issue resolved. I highly recommend their service department based on our previous and current experiences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

It was a good car buying experience. They made it very stress free and gave me a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

Had exactly what I wanted and for the right price. No hassle. In and out!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2021

Been in VW now for 10 year. Bought my cars there, all service on VW was done there. I am totally satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

Bruce provided excellent service in every way you would hope for when buying a vehicle. Both he and his team were patient, listened to what we were looking for, worked with us at our pace.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2021

Great experience! Very straightforward deal. No complaints . Would definitely deal with Sam Torseen again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

I had a very relaxed and enjoyable experience at Joe Machens V.W. My sales woman, Rachel Wilburn, was very kind, respectful and attentive to my needs and desires. I would recommend buying a vehicle from them. Their financial guy, Anthony, went above and beyond to locate a lender with decent interest for me rather than going with the first one he came upon. Even their detail guy, Marc, was very kind and helpful. There is no other car dealership that I have tried to work with that gave me a wonderful experience like Joe Machens V.W. And I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2021

Polite and respectful service, but had trouble making an appointment. Phone message not returned. Tried online appointment that did not work. Finally got a personal response on the phone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Fast friendly service! Good to be doing business with them. Jc and Jeff are awesome

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

When we sat down with salesman, we told him up front we wanted no extras added in, specifically applications to protect paint. He wrote it down. He also wrote down the extra $500 added to trade in value. When we got to the finance guy a fee for $1795 was on contract ( for paint preservation) plus the extra $500 was not included. We could see the salesmans paper in front of him. Nearly @2300 error we found. It was resolved but left a bitter taste. I am happy with new vehicle....just warn others to read the fine print

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Very professional staff within the dealership service department which handles each issue in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

They are so considerate, helpful, honest and try to get to the bottom of the problem. Corporate VW says there is no issue, but the dealer sees it and is trying to assist.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

My sales person was awesome and knew exactly what I wanted and he delivered it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Friendly staff and good service; wait times for appointments is a little high but once they can get you in, they do a great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2021

Excellent service. Very customer friendly. Gave great deal on trade in. Highly recommended to buy from

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2021

Awesome job taking care of my car. Courteous an caring service. My car looks new again. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2021

Leo and the guys all were super nice. This was the smoothest car deal I ever had. Will be going back in the future for my retirement vehicle. 😆

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

JC always goes above and beyond in customer service, as well as communicates so well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

JC always provides friendly service and is a consummate professional. Technicians here are A+. Will return again when I get another VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2021

Kind, sense of urgency. Picked me up after my repairs. Friendly,great communication . Attention to my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

Great employees. Made the car buying experience easy. Selection was lackluster but I don’t think it’s their fault

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Received great customer service. Waited a bit too long to give a five-star rating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2021

Our sales representative was excellent and helped to get us to just the car we needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Tom Turner and JC Collier do a great job managing the service needs for my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Barrett was so helpful during the whole car shopping and car buying process. He made sure to keep us updated as we were waiting for our vehicle to come in and was more than accommodating to meet our needs. Would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

Worked me in on a moments noticed. Diagnosed the problem, ordered the part for next day, but was able to provide a loaner car to me and get me to work with only a minimum amount of disruption to my day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2021

They were very kind to attend to me and being in front of me seems to be guessing the kind of help I needed, then doing the service to my car they were very fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2021

Service was fast and reliable and staff was very helpful during my visit. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2021

Jeff was professionally and courteous! It was a super busy Monday and he was all alone! He maintained calm and set reasonable expectations for all parties! Excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Leo was the Gentleman who assisted me with the purchase of my car. He did what is honestly a rare event these days. He did exactly as he said he would. I submitted an email inquiring about a car for sale. He called me and gave me the price on the car. I was very concerned about being charged for something extra upon my arrival. He said this is the price. It will not change. Upon my arrival he greeted me at the door. We looked the car over. Took it for a text drive and went to Caleb who ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2021

They were very nice and helpful throughout this entire process. They made me comfortable and listened to what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

The service was really good but I got my car back and realized that I was missing my Clear/Grey purple lens Oakley sunglasses and all of my change was missing from my change compartment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

So impressed! Got me in right away and even found a recall that I was unaware of, that covered the repair. Everyone was so nice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2021

Service was good, as always. JP got everything done fast and quick. Car was clean too.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

The work and service department is great. My only issue is the in contacting them, the call receptionist has difficulty in putting me in contact with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2021

Great customer service. Only gave a 4 star review because I had to wait over an hour for a oil change and tire rotation. They did wash my car though and that was nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2021

Attentive and kind. It was taking longer than expected and the service member was kind enough to find me a vehicle to borrow until my car was finished

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

I have been satisfied with their service until my last car service where the communication experience was unsatisfactory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

These folk made me an amazing deal! I felt like I owed them because the excellent service I was giving. I will be a forever customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

The dealership was able to diagnose the the issue one day and fix it the next. I really appreciate the urgent nature of the situation and managed to get the car back on the road as quickly as they did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

They were polite, organized and professional. Free food and drink options in the waiting area too!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 20, 2021

Best dealership I have ever done business with. I have never left a dealership feeling like I owe them something. Demarkus Cain and all the folks there were very kind and made a great deal for me. They have definitely earn my business from here out. Thanks fellas! You people are truly the best and will recommend you to anyone I know looking to buy a vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

The service team did a great job of delivering the best service at the best price available

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Leo was great. Greeted very quickly and let us take the car for a test drive while he kept the ball rolling. Anthony made signing finance papers actually enjoyable. This was probably my best car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review