Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Bruce was great to work with. They helped me find what I was looking for. They were not pushy at all and they were fair with me on my trade that had negative equity. I was in and out in less than 3 hours!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Damarkus was great to work with. Laid back easy going. Not pushy. Listened to what we were looking for. Dealership was clean and everyone was professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Pleasant visit each time. I emptied my first visit so much I referred his guy to my daughter who was in the market for a new car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Although I have never bought or owned a VW, not that I'm opposed to it. I have done business with Machens VW for the past 10+ years when we purchase vehicles. Stefan and his team are top notch. They will work with you to find a vehicle that suits your needs and your budget without pressure. Although I am certain all of the sales persons are equally as good, I recommend Chris. I would also like to mention their finance manager, Anthony. Although much of the work he does goes unseen, her works diligently to put finance plans in place ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Jeremy Bealmer was the best! He asked what I wanted and then found the right car for me. I would highly recommend this place and Jeremey to anyone.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

I am very happy with the prompt and excellent service I got from your staff. The waiting area is clean and comfortable to sit and wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Fast service!! Was in and out for 30k mile check-up in about 1 hour 45 minutes. Jeff was friendly and courteous. Will continue to drive from St. Louis, MO to have vehicle serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

This was my first time buying a car and my salesman Leo made everything such an easy process! He knew the things I was looking for and found multiple choices to give me the chance to see my options. I will refer all my friends and family to Leo!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2021

Jeremy was so fun to work with! I hate car shopping, from trying to find exactly what I’m looking for in my price range to the hours spent there. But Jeremy made it worth it! He made sure we got exactly what we wanted, and made sure we were smiling the whole time! Thank you Jeremy, we appreciate everything you did!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Chris G was the most relaxed and patient salesman. Friendly and non-pushy. He truly went above and beyond. I worked with Chris over several months to choose the right vehicle for me. I love my new SUV.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

It’s always a pleasure doing business at Joe Machens Volkswagen. They are professional, courteous and do an amazing job. They take their time to diagnose and figure things out. I will highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Super general ultra supportive very well informed crew. No nonsense. No pressure. Super relaxed. I really like these guys. I wish they would start a dance club in their spot because of those big open windows. but that's not really related to much... I drive a GTI and that thing is incredible. Full stop. The only thing that I think that can really beat the overall performance of this car.. this racing thing... for the money is a Tesla and you can probably buy a Tesla there too. unlimited free hot chocolate coffee and other little tiny snacks. Excellent ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Super general ultra supportive very well informed crew. No nonsense. No pressure. Super relaxed. I really like these guys. I wish they would start a dance club and their spot because of those big open windows. but that's not really related to much I drive a GTI and that thing is incredible The only thing that I think that can really beat be overall performance of this car.. this racing thing... for the money is a Tesla and you can probably buy a Tesla there too. unlimited free hot chocolate coffee and other little tiny snacks. Excellent service department ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

JC always very helpful. Let’s me know what needs to be fixed or replaced. Car always comes back clean and never had any rework from that dealership. Fixed right the first time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

Rachel Heaper was great to work with. She went out of her way late the first night. Joe Machens Volkswagon was already closed and Rachel took time to find out what we were interested in and set us up with a car to test drive. She and her team were able to help us get everything set on the car we purchased. Anthony Heaper in finance, was great to work with and able to get a financial package that was extremely competitive. We really do not like buying cars but really enjoyed working with Rachel and the team at Joe ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Superior customer service and mechanical expertise on my vehicle !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

My issue was promptly resolved. I’ve had issues getting through to get scheduled but ultimately they contacted me back quickly to schedule the service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Consistently welcoming and friendly. Takes time to go over the service beforehand. Doesn’t rush me out. Offers advice but doesn’t argue when advice not taken. Remembered me from last service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Very professional got me in and car was finished when they said it would be done. Wish would of had a little better selection of tires if your going to sell tires !! Are you selling tires or you ordering tires?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

A lot of good people with a genuine passion for their crafts... I Definitely see a team spirit and collective effort when it comes to customer service and satisfaction... Cool gang, those guys are!!!!! Awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

I live in St. Louis and my son lives in Columbia. It's a huge stress relief knowing Joe Machens Volkswagen is there to help when he has car problems and that we can trust them not to cheat us. Strongly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

The service department went out of their way to make us feel welcome even though we didn't purchase the car there. We really appreciate the friendly service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Worked with Demarcus on purchase of a new vehicle. The dealership was clean and staff is friendly. Demarcus provided fantastic service and made the process very easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2021

The experience was 5 stars. Bruce went the extra mile to make sure we left happy. He found the car for us and got us a good deal. Financing was a breeze and this experience changed my deep rooted negative opinion of car dealerships. Thank you, Bruce.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2021

Thank you for taking good care of my Passat and explain to me what what wrong and finding my fuel leak on my car I would of not know thanks for excellent work great job to the mechanic too!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

I just moved here from another city, and since coming here, they have exceed my expectations! I showed up to have them work on my car and I spilled some coffee on my seat when the lid slipped off. I came back to get my car and they had completely cleaned off my seat! They even got out a stain that was on the seat when I got the car. JC is who I normally talk to, and he’s very attentive and makes sure to do more than you ask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Good service and did a great job of keeping me up to date about the repair. Repair was done in a timely manner and very friendly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Great service! JC was very helpful. He took the time to explain what appeared to be the problem and the needed repairs. He was very helpful and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Jeremy is very diligent, easy to work with and customer oriented. He gave us a good experience when purchasing our vehicle. I do recommend doing business with him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

They are very courteous, and come talk to you while waiting explaining what is being done, and how much more time it will take to finish. They are very accommodating.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

Stephen & Sam are first class! Bought a used vehicle for my daughter and was treated like I was buying a vehicle off the show room floor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

All employees were extremely nice. An older gentleman was very involved with all of the customers and made sure I had a great experience. A younger gentleman helped him as well and was very friendly. My Tiguan was ready to go in about an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Everyone’s always helpful and easy to get along with, employees seem to enjoy working there, service usually gets you in and out as quick as possible

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I won't even give you a rating. It is not so much about the dealer, as it is the 2019 Volkswagen Jetta that was purchased. It has been in the shop 5 times since it was purchased, and still don't know if the issue is fixed and VW won't let me out of the contract!! I would advise anyone to buy a Volkswagen!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Update on my review. I changed it from 1 to 4 stars because the dealership promptly contacted me directly to address my concerns. To anyone reading this review, be aware that they have gone out of their way to help me figure out was was going on with my car that I had recently purchased. I did not give 5 stars only because the issues could have been avoided if the computer had been reset in the vehicle and repairs/maintenance updated via VW. Having said that, I would recommend this dealership to anyone out there looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Solved all issues I had with my car, always do! Worked to address everything that I had described and made sure that warranty was applied when available. J.C. Is my go to whenever I call but Joe did a fantastic job for me while J.C. was out on vacation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Jeremy made sure we got everything we asked for and more! He made sure to really listen to us and didn’t pressure us into anything, which was very nice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

I had the headlight burnt out. The service technician replaced the light very quickly. The complimentary car wash was an added bonus. Thank you for a job well done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2021

J.C. was very knowledgeable and helpful...answering all of my questions. Taking care of my problem with my car, and getting me back on the road in the same day. I was extremely satisfied and will bring my car back again and again to the helpful people at Machens VW. Thank you for all you do!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Went in to replace a flat tire and had great service especially from Jeff! Got my Jetta all fixed up, thank you VW como!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

The Service Center did what it could. Carnet features, service, and hardware have been disappointing. Too bad the VW has not built in some easy remote access and/or reset options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

The service dept did a great job w my Atlas. It had a factory recall for some firmware and a missing letter on the back. They were very prompt on getting my vehicle in and out at my appt time..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

They took care of the warranty issue on my tdi jetta quickly. They took me back to work and let me know as soon as it was done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Good service. Professional staff. I’m not a fan that when I updated my email on my last visit I immediately started receiving adverts for XM radio that specifically name dropped my recent visit to Joe Machens. Not cool!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

I came in to have my car serviced after a less than disappointing experience with a different dealership and feel blown away with the level of professionalism from the service team here! I didn’t make an appointment but they saw the car immediately and did everything that needed to be done was done correctly. The man who helped me was kind and enthusiastic about helping me! I will definitely be coming back the next time the car needs servicing.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Joe Machens Volkswagen service department was great. Very helpful!! Mr Turner was fantastic. Knowledgeable, helpful and friendly!! I recommend Joe Machens Volkswagen for your car needs

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Excellent service. Took the time to explain everything that was taking place. They gave us a car to get home as recall was taking longer. We will definitely give our business to them in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

The team work me into the schedule even though I did not have an appointment. They were courteous and quick to get my car checked in. Everyone was very professional and kept me informed throughout the process.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Had my 10,000 mile check up last week, the service dept. people were excellent as I expected, Joe educated me on the service work they performed and I love my VW!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2021

Easy, easy, easy. This was the easiest car-buying experience we’ve ever had. No pressure at all. Highly recommend! Thank you Joe Machens Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, my service was quick. They even washed my car for me. I have never had any complaints about my service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

The people are very friendly. Our salesman, Cody, was phenomenal from the time we walked in to test drive until we walked out with a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

The service was great! My sales man was very friendly and outgoing. The finance guy was also very helpful. I had a good experience. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

I am a first time buyer and I have to say the professionalism with the staff was great. Bruce and Cody thanks for your help in getting me into a vechile without the stress and Pressure to buy. It was a great first experience .

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with my purchase and the people who helped me make the right choice. I did not feel pressured or overwhelmed by the salesperson (Mikey) and I would refer anyone I know interested in a car to him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2021

JC and the mechanics are wonderful Anytime I have issue with my Jetta, JC gives me excellent customer service. He goes beyond all expectations. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

Service was fast and efficient. Got my first oil change and a tire rotation in less than an hour. I would recommend this service department.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Courteous as always.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Machens Volkswagen provided excellent service We dropped the car off and they quickly serviced the vehicle and then contacted us about tire issues. We had the tires replaced, which they handled quickly and professionally. Excellent experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2021

This was the best buying experience I’ve had with a dealership. I did not expect this but would highly recommend Machens VW to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

I am a repeat customer and the reason why I am a repeat customer is the customer service and the products that you offer. Also i know that I can rely on the service department to get the job done right the first time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

My lease was ending and we were interested in upgrading to a new Tiguan. Sam helped us last time and was absolutely incredible again. He took care of everything, even things we didn’t realize we needed to do! He had the car ready for us and volunteered to drive it to us. Took care of everything we needed to switch from the old to new car and from start to finish he was so kind and helpful. We greatly appreciate him and will recommend him and the dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Scheduling was easy. The parts needed arrived on time. Service was installed as expected. The waiting area was clean, well, lit, and the dealer provided excellent wifi.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Bruce Tell was extremely helpful during my car buying experience. I called ahead to see if the make and model I wanted was on the lot. Took it for a test drive and decided to buy the car because of Bruce Tell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2020

Great customer service. JC is the man! Smooth 20,000 mile service on my Jetta. It's nice to get an oil change by people who actually know the car and reset the oil life meter. As a bonus, they washed the car too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

Karl Worden replaced the exhaust manifold gaskets and did a thorough job. We did not want to drive our older truck without a top to bottom inspection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Great experience. Traded up from a 2019 to a 2021. Post sale communication has been positive. Smooth transition from one lease to another. Worth the drive from Central MO.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Great customer service. Very helpful with my unique situation in having to sell my husband’s Toyota after his death. Ched L. was exceptional and made the transaction easier than I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Joe Machens Volkswagen, good place to fine a vehicle. they will work to fine a you a good vehicle.just give. Them a change thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

Great place great deals!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2020

If you are interested in a Jetta, work with Jeremy Bealmer! I couldn’t get a deal due to the inequity on my car, but my service was INCREDIBLE. There was not one moment I felt as if I was being pushed into a car for the sale or being deceived. I’ve had this feeling at many dealerships in the past. I am waiting a few more months to pay down my current car and then definitely going back to get a Jetta at the Columbia dealership. True quality service and honesty!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Great sales and service department. Brought our TDI jetta in for 80000 mile service, wish we could buy a Tiguan with the 2.0 TDI.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Last year they rebuilt my engine perfectly after working with my warranty company and my shop that diagnosed the issues. This last week they serviced my wife's car as well. Solid work, honest people. Will return for major work I can't do myself.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Sales team was attentive and helpful. First time trying VW looking forward to enjoying the new Atlas. We would recommend the VW dealership to friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

I visited several dealerships close to home trying to make a deal. Contacted Joe Machens Volkswagen which is an hour and a half away and glad I did. From the first call, they were straight forward and easy to deal with. Well worth the drive for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

We bought a Volkswagen Golf from Mickey and are very happy with it. We have bought two Fords from Joe Machens in the past. Mickey is a great salesman. Looking forward to the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

The dealership was nice and clean, and they do what they can do make the process smoother, including free beverages. It was a nice experience overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Sam and Conrad were great to work with. Got us the car we wanted. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

They are very slow about getting your car it takes 2 hours once you get there And then they wanna argue with you about things

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

J.C. gave me excellent customer service and made it an all around excellent visit. I’m glad of all the places I blew a tire that it was near Columbia VW!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Knowledgeable and Friendly sales associate Along with excellent service This is the Second car our family has purchased from Sam and we can’t say enough

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Quick and efficient recall work done with great communication and minimal disruption to my day! Love the texting feature that let me know my car was ready!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

We are always well taken care of when we bring our vehicle in for service. The service staff makes sure to thoroughly explain any additional work that may be needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

Damarkus Cain exceeded our expectations. He is a great communicator & follows thru on everything he said he would!! We both felt it was one of our best dealership experiences. Thanks Damarkus!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Professional from start to finish. Excellent communication regarding my repair. I would recommend to anyone needing quality work done. Jeff Fletcher was excellent. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review