Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Barrett, Anthony, and Caleb were professional, respectful, and helpful. Best trade value across other dealerships

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

I believe I met with JC and he was super informative and detailed in his explanations. He also asked a lot of questions in order to determine the issue. I really enjoyed talking with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

The service was great, I don't believe I was there for more than an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

I would highly recommend your dealership too anyone. Manny my sales was very friendly and professional. All around excellent service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

This is a very nice dealership I loved our service department I loved the break area coffee donuts anything To make it comfortable while you're waiting on your car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2021

Quick and efficient service, and so easy. I loved the text message updates as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

Wonderful service. Quick and friendly. They didn’t try to sell me a bunch of stuff I didn’t need. Just took care of what was needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Thanks so much for all of your help! You were efficient, friendly, got my permission before doing any work. I appreciate it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Demarcus, Caleb and Conrad were all really great to work with, and will refer to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2021

Very nice very friendly and willing to work with their customers! Great experience happy customers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2021

I like and trust the service department and am very pleased that I get to continue with them after trading in my Tiguan for a new Arteon. Leo was great to work with; never pushy but always ready with answers and to help me buy my new car. The finance guy was the first nice one I ever met in all my car buying experiences.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

My salesman, Barrett, was knowledgeable, personable, and listened to my wants and needs in my vehicle purchase. He took the time to explain the features of the SUV and how to use them. It was actually a fun experience to work with Barrett. The Finance Manager worked to get me the best rate and was easy to work with. My experience was not in any way adversarial nor did I feel pressured. I would buy from this dealership again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

They always do a great job! Prices seem fair. They’re very good about letting you know when things are covered by warranty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

Great service , some times it’s takes along time to get your oil change , Great service manager

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

My service rep was amazing, knowledgeable and very friendly. He didn't push me to purchase any extra services but always made recommendations for the next visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

I have all ready completed this once. JC is the best and takes very good care of his customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Great service went in for normal main on my id4 everyone was very nice and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Jeff and JC Arla ways make the first impression of the service dept!! They are the reason I come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Every single time we take our vehicles in there we have been taken care of immediately and have always been kept in the loop if anything needs attention. Thanks fellas. You’re amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Gave me a honest review of problems and best way to get fixed. Explained options do I could make an informed decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

They did a great job fixing my car and the customer service was top notch

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Excellent customer service. They treat me as an important part of their business. Mr. Fletcher has been absolutely wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

The Volkswagen dealership was easy to work with. Manny was fun to talk to. J

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Great sales man dealership was okay but salesman man was good guy he is why I come there for sure

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2021

This Dealership is Great, they bend over backwards to make sure you are satisfied. They have great Service and are very Courtiouse

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

Great service dept & squeezed us in when they were very busy! It was very much appreciated

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2021

Great service in the service department. Parts was great as well. Nice to see smiles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2021

There always easy to work with and they keep in touch during the service letting you know what was needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2021

We loved our experience from sales person to management Barret ieas an excellent salesperson Thank You Barret

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2021

JC (please forgive if that wasn't his name, health issues cause memory issues haha) and the crew were fantastic, and we're able to warranty out my tumbler and replace my keys at no cost. They truly took care of me as a customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

The service staff was very friendly. They were very reliable, had excellent communication, and the service was fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

The sales representative Sam Torseen was courteous and professional. He was patient and negotiated in a respectful manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

Very friendly and informative Service is also very professional and informative Gave us information on a service department closer to where we live

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Best service center I have ever experienced. They are honest and do their best to give you the best price out the door.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

The sales side is fine, I have a problem with service. I was in for a oil change. The service person set my seat all the way back and didn’t at least make the effort to set it back to the approximate beginning position. AND changed all the mirrors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Superb supportive understanding quick careful diagnosis and very beneficial immediate attention. Thank you for answering my call and for encouraging me to come in. Terrific!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Salesperson was not pushy. Listened to what we were looking for. Took time to explain the pricing of the vehicle. Salesperson also went over the vehicle’s controls.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

The staff are very polite and attentive. They went above and beyond to make sure thre was nothing further I needed done ro my car prior to leaving, due to the distance I drive to see them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

They’re great, whenever I have a problem you guys come to the rescue. I recently had car problems with a old car and Joe Machens was able to get me in a new car with no problems. Every time I have car problems you guys are my go to car service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Great staff with excellent communication. I appreciate that they care! They were able to get my car in promptly and took care of the issue. I highly recommend this service department

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Easy as pie! I found a car I was interested in on Carfax… Message sent to the dealership got a phone call right away from the very charming Bruce Wayne. Set an appointment for a test drive, loved the car! I gave Bruce my information and went back to work.On my way home I stopped to wrap up the paperwork, was given a really nice loaner until a few service issues are completed. I didn’t even have to ask for that! Probably the easiest, most convenient and most stress-free auto purchase in my entire adult hood!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Had to be towed for the 3rd time for same issue but this time the tech looked for underlying causes & contacted VW. Car was fixed next business day & we pray this time the fix is the root cause - thanks again to all for taking such good care of us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

The issue I had with my car was solved efficiently. I am very grateful. I needed the front license plate to be attached to the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Had a wonderful experience an had great customer service when was looking to get help with getting née vehicle. I would definitely recommend Sam to my friends an family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

I appreciated the service and attention to detail given for getting my car serviced. I was given an update on what my car would need prior to coming in. In addition they had taken care of patching my tire 2 days prior to my oil change when I had gotten a screw in the tire from the road.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

This round was so much better. Friendlier and communicated what was happening. I appreciate it. I’m just big on communication upfront on things so long as that is done I am happy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Clean, courteous and Caring. Had the best experience at your dealership when I had to have my car towed in due to engine fail on Highway 70 two miles before Highway 54 Your service department took care of call the dealership that serviced my car two days before. I could not have asked for better service and everyone made me feel like they genuinely cared about me. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

JC was great, a very knowledgeable professional and taught me a lot my car. He said the service was gonna take 90 minutes and it was completed at the precise time, including a car wash. Always good to visit with Damarkus Cain as well. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Two thumbs up to Bruce "Wayne". We were looking for this car and had worked with several other dealers over the last 4+ months. Needless to say they would over promise and when it got to the GM the deal shut down. With Bruce I referenced where we wanted to be. I asked for a simple "you can or cannot" and he went to his team and came back with the deal...No haggling or back and forth. Was straight forward when we got to the dealership (no bait and switch).

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Much easier process than your typical car dealership. Friendly and helpful staff that was willing to work with us to get us the best deal possible, even with inventory being extremely low.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

I’ve always had a great experience at this location. This was the first time my car was washed during a service, which was a nice touch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

The team at Machens and specifically Demarcus Cain are exceptional to work with. There is a commitment to customer service and follow up with any questions or issues that need to be addressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Appreciate time they spend with their customers. They took the time explaining what repairs needed to be made to my vehicle and got the work done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Came in for broken door lock. Got it repaired the same day under warranty. Took only few hours. Very good customer service. Very happy with the overall service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Great service! I was there for an oil change and tire rotation. The free multipoint inspection showed some minor repairs were need that they explained to me. The seating area was spacious and had desks where I was able to get some work done while connected to the wi-fi. Clean and well lit facilities.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Friendly , and professional. Gave up dates on the car as it was being fixed. They were accommodating with respect to time and date for me to bring our car for the service. I live over an hour from dealership do really appreciated that.. great team . Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Adequate service even for an out of state customer like me. Sales and finance weren't much trouble to get a hold, were very friendly and up front. No runaround. My only complaint is I was told my car would be detailed before getting loaded on the truck but the car's interior was dirty upon arrival.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Thought it was a bit too expensive just to look at my car but the service was great and the my helper were very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Very professional management and service personnel. They are proactive and go the extra steps to ensure I receive the best results for any issues my vehicle may have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

J C provided Excellent customer Service. My scheduled appointment time was kept on time. He answered a couple of questions and concerns that I had.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Always get friendly and knowledgeable service here. I don’t feel I need to say more but this app requires I leave at least twenty-five words.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

Feels like I’m in great hands. They’re so knowledgeable, professional and personable! You can easily understand their explanation of how things work -thankfully!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

The service was great but our vehicle is still making the same noise that it was before we brought it in. Jeff was great in helping us out but we still have an annoying clunking noise in the front of our VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Everyone in the service department is great to work with. I loved the text notification system and was even able to pay my bill via texting link. super fast and easy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Very Nice and Helpful, showed me what i was worried about and fixed it.! Thankful for the hard work they do.! It was much appreciated

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Y'all had the car I wanted (rare) and were hospitable, respectful, cooperative, flexible. The process went well and we're happy with our new(er) car. We wish VW had a hybrid for our other car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

Running behind on appts. Had 11 am appt. Close to noon before car was serviced.didnt know pricing had increased. Did like that car was washed and checked for other issues.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Had my oil changed and a recall done and was in and out fairly quickly. Always a great experience with their service department. Jeff got me in right away and they were able to get my car completed in a timely manner. Highly recommend those fine folks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Came in on a Saturday with a nail in my tire and they where so helpful and got it taking care of for me Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

Great customer service and automotive expertise. They take pride in their work and make sure their customers are comfortable while they wait with refreshments and friendly conversations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

Machens has, by far, the best website for used cars; Carfax features are actually viewable online without having to pay a fee. Dealership is clean and sales staff are friendly and low pressure. They wanted to make sure I walked out with something I was truly happy with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

A a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

I really don't like writing about how things were. They should be professional at ALL times, and they were. Knowledge of the products was the main reason we bought from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Thank you for the great care and expertise you have my 2015 Beetle during this last service. Every service appointment has been smooth and easy for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Everyone was super nice and helpful! I used to take it to a dealer in Kansas City. This dealership is by far way more understanding of what the costumer needs and they actually took the time to look at my car to find any issues. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Damarcus worked with service and went above and beyond to fix my VW and make sure I had something to drive. Thanks for making the squeak go away.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

It was a very easy process. They had everything ready just like I asked. I bought the car in less than 2 hours. I appreciate the honesty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Awesome service - I will be a future customer as well! Not only was my warranty work done but they also worked on my sons car when it broke down

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

They were amazing to work with! Demarkus was super nice and helpful! So was Conrad. Totally suggest working with them! It was the easiest process ever buying a car with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

The whole group is great to work with. Leo is very professional and is all business, yet makes you feel like he is your best friend. He truly wants you to have a smile on you face when the deal is done. Anthony knows his job to a tee and we were in and out with all the paperwork quickly and with ease. Good people 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

The service department here was very friendly, professional and it offers quick scheduled maintenance using oem parts. They even made sure I got a ride to my doctors appointment!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Having to pay $66 for a license plate mount is ridiculous. That should be included when I bought the car. That is a crappy way to make an extra bucks when the state requires front and rear license plates.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

We are very happy with our experience buying our car. Leo was great, he is easy to work with, not overbearing. While doing his job for Joe Machens and still making a profitable sale. He works with you to get you a deal that you feel satisfied with. Finance is smooth as well. Very professional team.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Very professional and helpful. There were warranties I had no idea I had. They were very knowledgeable and upfront about everything. Worked me in after a breakdown very quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Rachel and Anthony were great to work with, both professional and friendly. Purchase process was as smooth as can be expected in the current auto market. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

All the guys were very helpful and very courteous I was impressed with my help Jaycee was supernice and Kayla board in an exceptional job on my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Excellent customer service. The young lady checking me in was outstanding! They promptly addressed my service needs and I was happy and will recommend Joe Machen’s

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

I appreciate the hard work my salesperson, Bruce Wayne, put into looking for a good, used car for my daughter. There's not many good used cars in my price range out there right now, and Bruce kept an eye out, and let me know what he could find. Thanks, Bruce!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 1, 2021

Great experience today! This will make my 3rd VW vehicle, 2 of those purchased from the CoMo location. I must say, they went out of their way to help me out, to make me feel comfortable, go over all the details etc. I sincerely appreciate the kindness, customer service and overall hospitality. I would recommend them to anyone! I’m extremely happy with the vehicle chosen and anticipate a long relationship with it! Thanks Caleb & Rachel for making this a great day!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

I had the best day in buying a truck in my life I had a salesman named Damarkus cain who went above and beyond .his job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

It has been over 30 days before I received information to obtain license. I am know out of compliance with temp license because I don’t have the information I need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Phenomenal customer service! This is the second car we have purchased from Chris G. at Joe Machens VW and we live 2.5 hours away! I told them what car I wanted and when I needed it…they found it, retrieved it, delivered it!! I told Chris G. I would be on vacation for a week prior to delivery; he did not contact me until the day I told him I would return - that is a professional!! I will give them the first shot at my next vehicle and have told everyone I work with to contact him even though we ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review