Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Overall really the rating I would give would be between good and excellent. Mannie was great! New Car Mgr also recognized that I have been a loyal customer to the dealership. I believe they went out and got me a good deal and was hassle free. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Came in right as service department closed. Took the time to look at my vehicle and determine it needed further inspection(it was still drivable) -advised me to come in anytime after they opened next morning. The next day I came in, they determined what was needed, ordered the part and the following day it was fixed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Sam was wonderful to work with. I told him my budget restrictions and he found a way to make it happen. He was honest and respectful. No hassles and last minute hidden tricks. Highly recommend working with Sam if you’re at Machens VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Bruce at Machens is amazing! Very knowledgeable and great customer service! If you are looking for a new or used vehicle you can’t go wrong with Bruce!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

I bought a 2002 Eurovan from Ohio through eBay and decided to pick it up and drive it back to California about two hours into my trip the oil pressure light started coming on intermittently I had already drove about 600 miles, it was about 6:30 on Saturday evening driving along the highway 70 west much to my surprise I spotted a large vw dealership got off the next exit, they were about to close and lock up the place , I quickly told one of the sales person my predicament, he immediately went and got the service technician Drew Pope who was incredibly helpful ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

The staff has always been immediately available to answer my questions, even long after the sale was done with. Highly recommend! Your hurting your reviews by requiring a minimum word write up. Most people will not tolerate that situatuon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Great and Friendly people, were very honest and so on, they fixed my radio in no time and they didn't seem to do anything out of the ordinary, I recommend these guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Very courteous and professional. One of their workers even loaned me a charging cord since my phone was dead. Good experience overall. Would recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

They did not charge me for rotating my tires, because they were running late. Everyone was very friendly. Snacks and drinks were also free and greatly appreciated. Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Tom Turner, service manager was the best! Kept us informed on service process. Nice waiting area! Clean showroom, bathrooms & snacks were a plus. Initial check in was smooth

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Great work always helpful g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g g h h g g h

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Although I made an appointment, I had a very long wait. I asked for a part to be ordered and have not yet heard back that it has arrived despite being told 2-5 days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Everyone is always very professional and willing to answer any questions that I have concerning my vehicle. The service guys seem very knowledgeable. I’ve only had good experiences at this Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

The representative I worked with helped me navigate somethings I didn’t know about the vehicle. Was friendly when I pulled in the doors and very fast response

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Got me in quickly for a repair when I was in from out of town. Had never used this service department before, but staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

I would recommend buying a car from Cody Johnson any day! He goes above and beyond! Love my new 2021.5 atlas! Great experience with everyone Conrad and Anthony as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Quick and easy. Was able to work me into there schedule. They always go above and beyond to take care of there customers. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

I spent 4 hours at dealership waiting for vehicle service. Upon leaving was told I would get receipt and be able to pay online. I received a link to pay, which I did. But have never gotten receipt even though I have requested it. I spent more than 500 and I’m not sure exactly what I paid for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Paid attention to my concerns the technicians were very pleasant would definitely return if I have any problems again very pleased with the service had a good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

I absolutely loved working with the people that I did. I was very happy with the end result and the help that I received. They were all so kind and they helped me get the car of my dreams with remaining in my budget. Not a lot of dealerships would have been willing to do the things that they did for me. It was well worth the hour drive! I would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Needed a special lugnut wrench to rotate my tires. I wasn't aware I had one, so they helped me find it in the spare tire well of my trunk. Good to know! Appreciated their helpfulness, and getting me in on schedule. A good place to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Communication was very poor. I understand now that the phones were down, however, I receive text messages and emails so not sure why they were not utilized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Service manager was great warmed me of my bad tires,great service! But the girl who checked me in and out had NO clue what she was doing! I’m pretty sure I would have gotten out 45 minutes sooner if someone else had been checking me out. . She really didn’t know what she was doing at all. Tried to charge me 400+ dollars for an air filter...aside from that,I was very pleased. I get that a company likes to put a pretty face out front but make sure the person can actually do the job or at least ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Though my first car ended up being a lemon, they made sure that I was taken care of and got me another vehicle that suited my standards. I’m very pleased

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 13, 2021

Our son’s car broke down in Kingdom City on the way home from vacation Sunday 7/11. Antifreeze hose/connection broke. He lives in Wentzville , but we had it towed to Joe Machens VW in Columbia as that was the closest location & contacted them to let them know why & what happened. First thing Monday morning they were on it, had it diagnosed & repaired by noon for a reasonable amount. We are VW owners & will be doing business with this location in the future as they have been extremely helpful during this instance & with a warranty repair ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Wish there was a Volkswagon dealer ship closer to where I live. Work done on my car was done quickly. Have a nice day. Ty!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

We needed some warranty work done for my daughters car and the got us in right away. The were curious, professional, and quick. I was a good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Friendly and knowledgeable staff!! Will definitely recommended them to my friends and family in the future. Thank you again Joe Machens Volkswagen I am loving my Taos! 😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Great service. Only problem is the lack of communication between the front desk to service and the customer. I could really tell from that alone who values the quality of their work and who is there just for the paycheck. Work ethics should be one of the main traits of any employee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Chris G. and Anthony went above and beyond to help me get into a good vehicle, during a very rough time. Their kindness and dedication to customer service were phenomenal!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

The service department is always very polite and very thorough.The man at the service counter (JC) is excellent at explaining everything. Thank you for everything!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Service department is always friendly and they are great about explaining what needs to be done to my vehicle. They get me in and out quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Leo was very eager to work with me to get what I wanted payment wise and car wise . Always calling me back and answering any questions I had . Even got us a lunch discount. Very nice individual and good at what he does. And they are looking for me a vw bug that is a 2017-2019 R line series. He has it to where if one comes in at a joe Machens site it will ping his phone . Awesome 👏🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Super nice and helpful. Worked with us when the car we wanted wasn't available yet, and even arranged delivery since we aren't local and couldn't return the day the car would be ready.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Clean setup, fast service and easy to deal with. I don’t have any complaints to make and would certainly recommend this service center to a friend with a Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Have always had good service through Joe Machen VW.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Our salesman Jeremy was extremely helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed the purchasing process! We are excited to have a top rated family SUV-and we love being Volkswagen owners.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

had an appointment for oil change and for a recall on my Volkswagen Beetle. The oil change was satisfactory. However, it wasn't until the vehicle was there for over an hour that I received the call that the I would have to return because they did not have the part(s) to fix the recall. We drove approximately one hour and 15 minutes for this appointment and when I called, they confirmed that yes they could fix the recall issue. Very disappointed that we were not notified prior to the appointment that the recall would not be fixed and would ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Both the dealer, Rachel, and finance, Anthony, were fantastic to work with and made buying a car as easy and stress free as possible. They were open and knowledgeable about any questions that I had regarding the car and paperwork.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

I am always pleased with the service I receive at Joe Machens Volkswagen! The staff are friendly and responsive, and the work/repairs are consistently done to my satisfaction. I wouldn’t entrust the care of my Beetle to anyone else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Always great service car get fixed on time offers drinks in the waiting room browse new cars and suvs and they even wash ur car when it’s completed!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Always get what we need, on time friendly service. Can’t really add much more I mean it’s a service call. Trust they do a good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Got me in quickly but had to order a part with no eta

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Everyone was very helpful and Nice. They did everything in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

John Colllier was outstanding. Listened to him talk with and reassure other customers, very pleasant and helpful. Russ was great to work with as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Phenomenal customer service provided to me and my animals while driving cross country. Was accommodated ever step of the way and ft reassured. Wonderful experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

Great people, great service. Highly recommended.I don’t know what else to say

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Sam Torseen was a great resource as I began my car search and ultimately made the decision to purchase. He was very informative and adapted his recommendations and insights to my needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Great dealer

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

Sam Torseen was very helpful. Not pushy and very informative. He helped to make the car buying process quick and easy! We would definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Gave me a great deal and so easy to work with!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Everybody was super nice and helpful. Will refer everyone there!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Fast,efficient,and was treated like I was number one

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Easy, painless process to buying a car. Leo was a great salesperson and we will never go anywhere else.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2021

Jeffrey and Drew were the Epitome of Professionalism... Tough job but they are both up to the task... very customer focused... Very pleasant and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

Very nice people and easy to deal with ☺️ Bruce was a whoo we got a great person to deal with even though he's not a Chief's fan.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

The Volkswagen dealership please it’s good place to buy a car an awesome job guys They know what they do I am so happy to have this kind of place in my hometown thank you guys awesome job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Cody found what we wanted and this is our third car purchase from him great customer service. Also had tent put on two of our vehicles from the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

I think this dealer ship is very nice and they do a lot to make sure everything happens correctly. Never had a bad experience with them!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Loved the experience here. Never felt pressured from Rachel to make a decision one way or another. She knew exactly what I was looking for and contacted me as soon as one was brought in before it was even listed! Will definately do business with them again in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

I had a good experience. I was able to get an appointment quickly. The service was completed sooner than promised. They shuttled me back to work and picked me up when my vehicle was ready. There were absolutely no hassles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Chris was very professional throughout the entire transaction. He recognized that I was only there for 1 car and didn't try to steer me to any others. We very quickly got down to business and completed the whole deal in a short amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Very professional and friendly Answered all questions and very willing to help

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Our sales associate was friendly, professional, and easy to deal with. The process took longer than we wanted, but they made it as quick possible for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Jeff & JC were very professional & welcoming. Caleb was very thorough when servicing my vehicle. Great work! They will be the only ones to service my car. I took my vehicle to another place awhile back & they were not as experienced with VWs & broke a part under the hood & patches it. I brought it in to get the part fixed properly & will not go anywhere else for service! Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

I have had great service from Joe Machens VW since I bought my vehicle in 2016. The service manager and staff here are excellent and friendly. Don't make me write on these reviews or I'll stop doing them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Consistently provides outstanding service. JC delivers excellent customer service and support. He thoroughly explains the issue and all the possibilities to fix them. Highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Didn’t have a appointment available till the following Monday which was a couple days away. My door handle sensor wasn’t working and had check engine light on 2019 Jetta sel, fuel pump went out. I was able to drop it off that day and told me they wouldn’t get to it till Monday , but by my surprise. They keep calling me keeping me updated and they had both issues fixed by the same Monday it was suppose to be taken in which was 3 days due to being the weekend . Service advisor es really friendly and made you feel ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Knowledgeable and honest staff. Estimates usually close to what actual charges are. Good communication. Always try to find a way to lower costs without sacrificing quality of repair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Very courteous and helpful. Service finished before estimated time. Communication was excellent during entire process. Very professional and showed attention to detail. They did a great job.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 6, 2021

I had a super positive experience. Very hesitant at first on a buying a car on my own and these guys walked me through every single part. Very grateful for the help from Cody

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

JC is an amazing asset to the organization! His customer service is impeccable. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

good experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

The staff was very pleasant. Offered my courtesy rides to and from work and made sure the servicing was done quickly. They worked with my schedule very well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Was a pleasure to buy my vehicle here. The staff, from my sales person to the financial person, was polite and courteous and I didn't feel pressured- rather I felt listened to and respected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

The car salesman was there to help us find the best car that fit all of my needs with no problem at all. It was a very neat and friendly environment and I had no issues at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

The people in service are great! They have helped my Jetta many times. I did not buy my car from them, but I appreciate the help. I recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Sales and finance team where great. They listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and price and found me a perfect match. Very happy

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 30, 2021

They have the best customer service hands down and a professional sales team to help assist you with any vehicle you want within their massive group.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Everything was great. Happy to do business. Jeremy was patient and knowledgeable about Volkswagen. Everyone was quite helpful and friendly. The car was beautiful and clean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Tom Turner was very understanding of my issues. He listened to my concerns and responded to them in a manner which made me believe I could trust him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Our deal was made pretty quick, easy negotiation and not pushy about extra stuff that we didn’t want. Was an enjoyable experience from test drive to signing papers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

I have been enjoying the expertise of this dealership for approximately 5 years. I have recently purchased my second Passat and I love these cars. The service and staff are the greatest and I couldn’t be happier since I found Joe Machens.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Everyone we met were very helpful. They made a serious effort to get to know what we needed and helped find the right vehicle to meet those needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Rachel Heaper was great! Finance was great Stephen has promised to do some tinting of windows and eyebrow but besides that all good. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Friendly staff. No pressure. The pricing on the oil change is great. Last for 10000 miles. And you know that the oil is the correct velocity and brand for your VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Courteous and professional through out. I have never had any issue with the service department and employees, including the drop off driver. Always pleasant to communicate with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

After months of searching for a used car to call mine, my loyal mechanic recommended Leo at the VW dealership, made an appointment, sat down with Mr. Leo and immediately felt in a good place, Leo asked me a few questions about what I was looking for in a car and then like magic had one pulled out that met all of my expectations, and this was the first dealership that actually considered my price range and didn’t try to go over that. Overall I felt that it was a really good car and very happy with Leo and ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

My sales person, Cody Johnson, has gone above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable with the vehicle I was purchasing, but also with the financing. He's even called to check in and see if I have any questions about my vehicle, a few days after purchase. This was our second purchase from Joe Machens VW, and will definitely purchase from their dealership again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

JC continues to be an amazing technician and offers the best customer service experience. The auto technicians offer expert cate of all my VW vehicles and make me feel safe and well cared for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I have a crazy schedule and J.C. consistently helps me keep my cars service on schedule. I feel like he takes my concerns seriously

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Even though I'm in Colorado, Bruce made the buying process so easy and even had the Cross Sport delivered right to my door. Wish i lived closer, they would have all my business!! Thanks Again Bruce You Rock

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021


Leave Us A Review